Northamptonshire Village Awards 2019

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Do you think your village is a great place to live? Want everyone to know about how wonderful it is? Then why not enter the Northamptonshire Village Awards 2019 sponsored by CPRE Northamptonshire.

These awards are replacing the previous Best Village Competition but will still have the same great prizes of £250 for each winner and £1,000 for the overall Northamptonshire Village of the Year. However it is now much simpler to enter the competition. We listened to the comments from previous entrants and consequently have greatly simplified the application process.  As a result we hope that many more villages will enter the competition, so why not download the Application Letter with guidance for more information. And you can download the new application form here.

All villages who enter will be visited by our team of judges.  The winners will be announced at the Northamptonshire Village Awards Presentation Evening on Tuesday 16th July 2019 at the High Barn, Hunsbury Hill Centre, Harksome Hill, Northampton NN4 9QX.

Closing date for all applications is Friday 18th April 2019.